“Are you ready?”

I depart for Barcelona in exactly 6 days 13 hours and 4 minutes. And to answer the question, no I am not ready but I am ready.

I am ready in the sense that I have been mentally preparing myself for this trip for the past 4+ months. I am ready because I have all of the paperwork (I hope), the flights, etc.. And I am ready for this exciting new adventure that awaits me in just 6 days 13 hours and 1 minute.

But if you looked at my empty suitcase and messy room you would instantly know that I am not actually ready. How does one even begin to pack for a 4 month vacation (sorry Dad)? Let alone how does someone expect me to go through my closets and shoes and narrow down everything I have into one single 29″ suitcase? I guess that’s where my current adventure begins. I have 6 days 12 hours and 55 minutes to get my 50 lb. suitcase ready.

Besides my empty suitcase, I’m also not ready to leave my friends and family (especially my dog.) In just 6 days 12 hours and 49 minutes I’ll say goodbye to my parents for 4 whole months, by far the longest I’ve ever gone without seeing them or Josie. And I’m not ready to give up my daily (no shame) phone calls to at least one of my parents. But thanks to Viber and WhatsApp the family group chat will live on, along with the excessive pictures of Josie and my mom’s Bitmojis.

In 6 days 12 hours and 40 minutes I leave for Barcelona. And although I’m not ready I am ready for the food, memories and adventures to come.

So goodbye for now, and hola to Barcelona in just 6 days 12 hours and 37 minutes.

 

 

 

One thought on ““Are you ready?”

  1. Great idea for us to envy…..oops, enjoy……your adventure!!! can’t wait to hear/see how all goes, sounds like this should be a blast and wonderful opportunity for you to experience new things, new cultures, new foods, new friends! Best of luck Sylvia, hope you enjoy the heck out of this trip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

